Free Choice May

June 20, 2019

May Free Choice

The Sallie House

Inspired by the Sallie House from Buzzfeed Unsolved’s Supernatural Season 1 Episode 3 (Please Check It Out!)

This house standing in front of me is like any old house. Slate roof shingles, a layer of Alexandria Beige paint cracking off the sides of this building like an abandoned China pot. This house is anything but impressive. A new family moved in here from Dayton, Ohio but it seems that no one is at home. I think this is the perfect opportunity to have a look inside, just because the outside is dull and old doesn’t mean the inside is the same. Before entering the house, I hear people discussing the house, which they infamously named, The Sallie House after its first owner. A lady spoke. “I wonder how those new people live in that house?”. Another replied.” Yeah, Crazy old Sallie used to live there, she’s probably still wandering around the house like a maniac!” I ignored their ridiculous remarks and continued walking into the house. The door was already opened, but it looked like it was gonna fall off! I ignored the almost broken door and continued into the house. To my disappointment, nothing in the house was out of the ordinary. I looked through the living room, nothing but vintage sofas and a broken radio. I walked into the kitchen, I ran upstairs, but I couldn’t find anything! All the things people said were a joke, just like this house, an old fashioned joke! Suddenly something caught my eye, the one place that was unexplored lye in the lower portion of the house. Its door whisper to me. “Come here, come here.” Its voice was raspy but haunting, soft but edgy. Its voice lures me down the stairs, each step getting heavier as I walk. The voice in the back of my head repeating.”Don’t let your curiosity get the best of you, you’ll regret it.” I ignored the voice and walked. Eventually, I came to the door. The voice repeated. “Last chance.” I paused for a moment, hesitant to enter. I say to myself. “What could possibly be wrong in there.” The moment I enter I see a five-sided star surrounded by a circle, painted dark red, it didn’t ring a bell to me, but the large black pot did, and before I could figure out that the red symbol was a pentagram, I heard a loud. “Thud!” I was disoriented, the world was spinning, and I fell to the ground with an even more deafening thud never to be found or seen again. You know what they say. Curiosity killed the cat,

satisfaction…

The Sallie House and Buzzfeed Unsolved’s footage

Retrieved From:

https://www.buzzfeed.com/ryanbergara/these-guys-investigated-three-notoriously-haunted-l

ocationshttps://travelwithsara.com/2018/09/17/the-sallie-house-in-atchison-kansas-challenged-my-perception-of-the-word-

haunted/https://tvtropes.org/pmwiki/pmwiki.php/WebVideo/BuzzfeedUnsolvedhttps://www.wattpad.com/477929260-haunting-buzzfeed-unsolved-chapter-

fourhttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Mx8JkGHaGUI

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *